Aitken SBE Volunteer Leadership Scholarship at Wilfrid Laurier University, Canada

Annual scholarship; established by Mary Joy Aitken, an MBA graduate of Wilfrid Laurier University, to recognize a student who has demonstrated volunteer leadership-either at school of in their communities. The scholarship was created with the belief that extracurricular involvement is a critical component of a well-rounded academic experience.

-Eligible applicants will be full time undergraduate students in Year 2 or 3 of any program within the School of Business and Economics. -Students in Laurier/Waterloo double-degree programs must be registered with Laurier as their home institution. -Applicants must have a minimum cumulative GPA of 7.0 (B-). -Applicants must demonstrate volunteer leadership experience on Laurier’s campus or in their local communities

Scholarship Deadline: 17 October 2011

More info: View info

Writte a comment