Interesting data

Scholarship info



2012 Department of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries Bursary Awards at University of the Witwatersrand, South Africa

The Department of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries reserves the right to determine the total number of bursary allocations for he academic year based on the total budget available. (ii) The National Bursary Committee will make use of the Bursary Scheme’s 14-point system to allocate points to shortlisted applicants. (iii) The Bursary Scheme of the Department of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries is in fulfillment of the sector strategic objective of elimination of skewed participation in the agriculture, forestry and fisheries sectors.

Applicants must be South African citizens.1. It is worth noting that certain study fields are only available at certain institutions of higher learning: • B.Sc. Bio resource Engineering (Agricultural Engineering): University of KwaZulu-Natal • Bachelor of Veterinary Science (B.V.Sc.): University of Pretoria • B.Sc. Viticulture and Oenology: University of Stellenbosch • B.Sc. Forestry and Wood Science: University of Stellenbosch • B.Sc. Zoology, specialising in Marine Biology/Ichthyology: Rhodes University • B.Sc. Oceanography and Marine Biology: University of Cape Town • B.Sc. Ichthyology, specialising in Aquaculture: Rhodes University • National Diploma: Forestry: Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University • National Diploma: Oceanography: Cape Peninsula University of Technology The bursary awards target the previously disadvantaged and impoverished persons from poverty-stricken and deep rural communities. -Females and people with disabilities are encouraged to apply.